FORESTRY, LOGGING, AND FOREST INDUSTRY ASSOCIATIONS

 

ALABAMA

Alabama Forestry Association
555 Alabama Street
Montgomery, AL  36014
ph:  334/265-8733
Contact: Mr. Chris Isaacson
cisaacson@alaforestry.org


Alabama Loggers Council
555 Alabama Street
Montgomery, AL  36104
ph:  334/481-2130
Contact: Mr. Chris Isaacson
cisaacson@alaforestry.org


ALASKA

Alaska Forest Association
111 Stedman Street, #200
Ketchikan, AK  99901
ph:  907/225-6114
Contact: Mr. Owen Graham
ojgraham@aol.com


ARKANSAS

Arkansas Forestry Association
1213 W. 4th Street
Little Rock, AR  72201
ph:  501/374-2441
Contact: Mr. Max Braswell
mbraswell@arkforests.org


Arkansas Timber Producers Association
2311 Biscayne Drive, Suite 206
Little Rock, AR  72227
ph:  501/224-2232
Contact: Mr. Larry Boccarossa
lboccarossa@sbcglobal.net


CALIFORNIA

California Forestry Association
1215 K Street, Suite 1830
Sacramento, CA  95814
ph:  916/444-6592
Contact: Mr. David Bischel
davidb@foresthealth.org


Associated California Loggers
555 Capitol Mall, Suite 745
Sacramento, CA 95814
ph: 916/441-7940
Contact: Mr. Eric Carleson
sactolog@cs.com


COLORADO

Colorado Timber Industry Association
P.O. Box 32
Delta, CO  81416
ph: 970/874-8806
Contact: Mr. Steve Schrock
steveschrock@hotmail.com


CONNECTICUT

Connecticut Forest & Park Association Inc.
16 Meriden Road
Rockfall, CT  06481
ph: 860/346-2371
Contact:  Mr. Eric Hammerling
ehammerling@ctwoodlands.org


Connecticut Professional Timber Producers Association
P.O. Box 508
Oneco, CT  06373
ph:  860/948-0432
Contact:  Staff
http://www.timproct.org/contact.htm


DELAWARE

Delaware Forestry Association
P.O. Box 344
Bridgeville, DE  19933
ph:  410/546-9696
fx:  410/546-9296
Contact: Allen Jones
parfor@ezy.net


FLORIDA

Florida Forestry Association
P.O. Box 1696
Tallahassee, FL  32302
ph:  850/222-5646
Contact: Mr. Alan Shelby
alan@forestfla.org


Southeastern Wood Producers Association
P.O. Box 9
Hilliard, FL  32046
ph:  904/845-7133
Contact: Ms. Mia Wade
mwade@swpa.ag


GEORGIA

Georgia Forestry Association
P.O. Box 1217
Forsyth, GA  31029
ph:  478-992-8110
Contact: Mr. Steve McWilliams
steve@gfagrow.org


Southeastern Wood Producers Association
P.O. Box 326
Forsyth, GA 31029
ph: 478/994-3052
fx:208/361-9810
Contact: Mr. Tommy Carroll
tcarroll@swpa.ag


IDAHO

Associated Logging Contractors, Inc.
P.O. Box 671
Coeur d’Alene, ID  83816-0671
ph: 800/632-8743
Contact:  Ms. Linda Murphy 


INDIANA

Indiana Hardwood Lumbermen’s Association
1849 Broad Ripple Avenue
Indianapolis, IN  64268
ph:  316/875-3660
Contact: Mr. Ray Moistner
info@ihla.org


KENTUCKY

Kentucky Forest Industries Association
106 Progress Drive
Frankfort, KY  40601-8695
ph: 502/695-3979
Contact: Mr. Robert Bauer
bob@kfia.org


LOUISIANA

Louisiana Forestry Association
P.O. Box 5067
Alexandria, LA  71307
ph:  318/443-2558
Contact: Mr. Buck Vandersteen
bvan@laforestry.com


MAINE

Maine Forest Products Council
535 Civic Center Drive
Augusta, ME  04330
ph:  207/622-9288
Contact: Mr. Patrick Strauch
Patrick@maineforest.org


Professional Logging Contractors of Maine
49 Pineland Dr. Suite 201-A
New Gloucester, ME  04260
ph: 207/688-8195
fx: 207/688-8197
Contact:  Dana Doran
executivedirector@maineloggers.com


MARYLAND

Maryland Forests Association, Inc.
PO Box 42016
Baltimore, MD  21284
ph:  443/791-7416
Contact: Ms. Sarah Zembas
director@mdforests.org


MASSACHUSETTS

Massachusetts Forest Alliance
249 Lakeside Avenue
Marlborough, MA  01752-4503
ph:  617/455-9918
Contact:  Jeffrey D. Hutchins
jhutchins@massforestalliance.org


MICHIGAN

Michigan Association of Timbermen
7350 South M-123
Newberry, MI  49868
ph:  906-293-3236
Fx:  906-293-5444
Contact:  Brenda Owen
owen.brendalee@gmail.com

Michigan Association of Timbermen
7350 South M-123
Newberry, MI  49868
ph:  906-293-3236
Fx:  906-293-5444
Contact:  Michelle Sears
timbermen1972@gmail.com

Michigan Forest Products Council
110 W. Michigan Ave., Suite 100
Lansing, MI  48993
ph:  517/853-8880
cell:  906-250-5027
Contact:  Scott Robbins
srobbins@michiganforest.com

Great Lakes Timber Professionals Association
P.O. Box 1278
Rhinelander, WI   54501
ph:  715/282-5828
fx:  715/282-4941
Contact:  Mr. Henry Schienebeck
henry@newnorth.net


MINNESOTA

Minnesota Forestry Association
P.O. Box 496
Grand Rapids, MN  55744
ph:  218/326-6486
Contact:  Ms. Carol Cartie
Information@MinnesotaForestry.org

Minnesota Forestry Association
1111 Cloquet Avenue, Suite 7
Cloquet, MN  55720
ph:  218/879-5100
Contact:  Administrative Team
Information@MinnesotaForestry.org

Minnesota Forest Industries
903 Medical Arts Building
324 West Superior Street
Duluth, MN  55802
ph:  218/722-5013
Contact:  Mr. Wayne Brandt
wbrandt11@aol.com


Associated Contract Loggers and Truckers of Minnesota
3961 Barker Rd. S
Gilbert, MN  55741
ph:  218/780-5927
Contact: Mr. Scott Dane
4danes@cpinternet.com


MISSISSIPPI

Mississippi Forestry Association
620 N. State Street #201
Jackson, MS  29202-3398
ph: 601/354-4936
Contact: Mr. J. Tedrick Ratcliff, Jr.
tratcliff@msforestry.net


Mississippi Loggers Association
P.O. Box 659
Quitman, MS  39355
ph:  601/776-5754
Contact: Mr. Cecil Johnson
mla@msloggers.com


MISSOURI

Missouri Forest Products Association
505 East State Street
Jefferson City, MO 65101
ph:  573-634-3252
fx:  573-636-2591
Contact: Mr. Brian Brookshire
brian@moforest.org


MONTANA

Montana Wood Products Association
P.O. Box 1967
Missoula, MT  59806
ph:  406-241-7047
Contact: Ms. Julia Altemus
mwpa@montanaforests.com


Montana Logging Association
P.O. Box 1716
Kalispell, MT 59903
ph: 406/253-3802
Contact: Mr. Keith Olson
keith@logging.org


NEW HAMPSHIRE

Society for the Protection of New Hampshire Forests
54 Portsmouth Street
Concord, NH  03301
ph:  603/224-9945
fx:  603/228-0423
Contact: Mr. Jack Savage
jsavage@forestsociety.org


New Hampshire Timber Harvesting Council
54 Portsmouth Street
Concord, NH  03301
ph:  603/224-9699
fx:  603/225-5898
Contact: Eric Johnson
info@nhtoa.org


New Hampshire Timberland Owners Association
54 Portsmouth Street
Concord, NH  03301
ph:  603/224-9699
fx:  603/225-5898
Contact:  Jason Stock
jstock@nhtoa.org


NEW YORK

Empire State Forest Products Association
47 Van Alstyne Drive
Rensselaer, NY  12144
ph: 518/463-1297
fx: 518/426-9502
Contact:  Mr. Eric Carlson
ecarlson@esfpa.org


NORTH CAROLINA

North Carolina Forestry Association
1600 Glenwood Avenue
Suite I
Raleigh, NC  27608-2355
ph: 919/834-3943
fx: 919/832-6188
Contact:  Mr. Pryor Gibson
pgibson@ncforestry.org


North Carolina Professional Loggers Association
P.O. Box 785
Henderson, NC 27536
ph:  252/432-1903
fx:  888/658-9604
Contact:  Executive Director
contact@ncloggers.com


OHIO

Ohio Forestry Association
1100-H Brandywine Blvd.
Zanesville, OH  43701-7303
ph: 614/497-9580
fx: 614/497-9581
Contact: Mr. Brad Perkins
brad@Ohioforest.org


OKLAHOMA

Oklahoma Forestry Association
Route 1, Box 238
Idabel, OK 74745
ph: 580/286-3970
fx: 580/286-1071
Contact: Mr. Don Armes
okforest@pine-net.com


OREGON

Associated Oregon Loggers
P.O. Box 12339
Salem, OR 97309-0339
ph: 503/364-1330
fx: 503/364-0836
Contact: Mr. Jim Geisinger
geisinger@oregonloggers.org


PENNSYLVANIA

Pennsylvania Forestry Association
PO Box 1278
Mechanicsburg, PA  17055
ph:  800/835-8065
fx:  610/338-2909
info@paforestry.org


Sustainable Forestry Initiative of Pennsylvania
211 Barrington Lane
Bellefonte, PA 16823
ph: 814/355-1010
fx: 814/355-1022
Contact: Mr. Chuck Coup
pasfi@sfiofpa.net


Pennsylvania Forest Products Association
301 Chestnut Street  #102
Harrisburg, PA  17101
Ph: 800/232-4562
Contact: Mr. Paul Lyskava
plyskava@paforestproducts.org


RHODE ISLAND

Rhode Island Wood Operators Association
Breakheart Hill Road
Coventry, RI  02816
Contact: Mr. Henry Wright


SOUTH CAROLINA

South Carolina Forestry Association
P.O. Box 21303
Columbia, SC  29221
ph:  803/798-4170
fx:  803/798-2340
Contact: Mr. Cam Crawford
ccrawford@scforestry.org


South Carolina Timber Producers Association
601 Carola Lane
Lexington, SC  29072
ph: 803/957-9919
fx: 803/957-8990
Contact: Mr. Crad Jaynes
bcjpaw@windstream.net


SOUTH DAKOTA

Black Hills Timbermans Association
HCR 73, Box 1246
Deadwood, SD  57732
Contact:  Don Quaschnick


TENNESSEE

Tennessee Forestry Association
2605 Elm Hill Pike
Suite G
Nashville, TN 37214
ph: 615/883-3832
fx: 615/883-0515
Contact: Ms. Candace Dinwiddie
cdinwiddie@tnforestry.com


TEXAS

Texas Forestry Association
P.O. Box 1488
Lufkin, TX  75902
Contact:  Mr. Ron Hufford
ph:  936/632-8733
fx:  936/632-9461
rhufford@texasforestry.org


Texas Logging Council
P.O. Box 1488
Lufkin, TX 75902
Contact: Mr. Charles Gee
hchargincharlie42@hotmail.com


VERMONT

Vermont Forest Products Association
P.O. Box 110
Coventry, VT  05825
ph:  802/461-5688
Contact:   Ms. Barbara Ross
vtfpa@hotmail.com


VIRGINIA

Virginia Forestry Association
3808 Augusta Avenue
Richmond, VA  23230-3910
ph:  804/278-8733
fx:  804/278-8774
Contact: Mr. Paul Howe
phowe@vaforestry.org


Virginia Loggers Association
33 Moorewood Place
Palmyra, VA 22963
ph: 434/589-1942
fx: 434/589-6345
Contact: Mr. Jim Mooney
Valoggersassoc@aol.com


Virginia Forest Products Association
220 East Williamsburg Road
P.O. Box 160
Sandston, VA  23150-0160
ph:  804/737-5620
fx:  804/737-9437
Ms. Susan Jennings
info@vfpa.net


WASHINGTON

Washington Contract Loggers Association
P.O. Box 2168
Olympia, WA  98507-2168
ph:  800/422-0074
fx:  360/943-8544
Contact: Mr. Jerry Bonagofsky
jerryb@loggers.com


WEST VIRGINIA

West Virginia Forestry Association
P.O. Box 718
Ripley, WV 25271
ph:  304/372-1955
fx:  304/372-1957
Contact:  Mr. Frank Stewart
fms@wvfa.org


WISCONSIN

Great Lakes Timber Professionals Association
P.O. Box 1278
Rhinelander, WI  54501
ph:  715/282-5828
fx:  715/282-4941
Contact:  Mr. Henry Schienebeck
henry@newnorth.net


Wisconsin Paper Council
10 East Doty Street, Suite 445
Madison, WI  53703
ph:  608/467-6025
cell:  920/419-7030
Contact:  Jeffrey Landin
Landin@wipapercouncil.org